slider border

Saco River Corridor Commission

Saco River Corridor Commission (SRCC)

Saco River Corridor Commission (SRCC) is an outside agency and Saco is represented by 2 members. The Commission administers the Saco River Corridor Act, which was established by the Legislature in 1973. Through the Act, the Commission helps oversee land use development within 500 to 1,000 feet of the Saco, Ossipee, Little Ossipee Rivers, the Little Ossipee Flowage, and Balch Lake. The Commission is made up of representatives from twenty communities bordering these water bodies. Each of the twenty municipalities has an obligation and opportunity to be represented by one regular and one alternate member who are appointed by the Selectmen or Mayor.

The Commission meets on an "as needed" basis.


Eduard Chenette, Liaison
Emily Cole-Prescott, Alternate