slider border

Coastal Waters Commission

Coastal Waters Commission is created by City Code - The Commission has 7 members and a council appointed liaison who serves with no privilege beyond a member of the public. The commission exists for the general purpose of studying and evaluating public usage of and boating access to coastal waters under the jurisdiction of the City of Saco, planning for its future use, advising the Council on policy matters and proposing regulations concerning the Saco River and coastal waters. 

The Commission meets monthly at City Hall.

James Katz - Chairman
Thomas Casamassa
James Henderson
Gary Marston
Rick Millard
Robert Steeves
Alan Shepard
Lynn Copeland- City Council Liaison
Daniel P. Chadbourne - Harbor Master