slider border

Energy and Sustainability Committee

The City of Saco has had a Committee with a sole basis of creating a more energy efficient and sustainable community. The Goal of the Energy and Sustainability Committee is to educate and encourage the City of Saco to effectively and efficiently conserve environmental, human, energy and economic resources (The Natural, Built, and Social Environments) to accomplish today's obligations and sustain the Vitality of the City into the future. 

The Energy and Sustainability Committee is always grateful to have input from our residents and people who would like to get involved. Our monthly meetings are open to all.

Last Tuesday of the month, 10:45 a.m., City Hall Conference Room

Howard Carter - Chair
Jackie McDonough - Secretary
Kevin Sutherland
Patrick Fox
Leslie Rounds
Alex Mouzas
John Kerry
Charlie Cotsis
Rick Millard
James Ferguson
Steve Fennell
Micah Smart - Council Liaison
Nathan Johnston - Council Liaison

City-Wide Accomplishments/ Implementations

Useful links