slider border

Shoreline Commission

Shoreline Commission is created by City Code and consists of nine members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Council. A council appointed liaison serves on the shoreline commission with no privilege beyond a member of the public. The Commission shall study the continuing effects of erosion on Saco's shorefront, and evaluate public usage of the beaches and other public infrastructure within a coastal zone under the jurisdiction of the City of Saco and advise the Council on policy matters relating to coastal erosion and use.

The Commission meets 9 to 10 times per year, usually at the Ferry Beach Association.

Saco River Federal Navigation Project Maintenance Dredging

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Peter Marks
Richard Milliard
George Roth
Philip Blood
Mark Sladen
Pamela Cardin
Samantha Herlihy
Craig Wood
Kevin Roche
Lynn Copeland- Council Liaison