slider border

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council, for a term of 5 years. Primarily the Zoning Board of Appeals, after public hearing and majority vote of its members, will decide administrative appeals, planning board appeals, variances, historic preservation commission appeals, shore-land variances, and denials of building permits.

Zoning Board of Appeals meetings are held on the first Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in Saco City Hall, 300 Main St., Saco. To obtain more information about the board or to be placed on their agenda, contact the Codes Enforcement Office at 284-6983.

Applications and information relating to the board

Richard Buhr
George Chase
David Johnson
John Leavitt
Richard Parker
Lucette Pellerin
George Starr, Jr.